About North Shore Forest & Bird

You are welcome at our monthly branch meetings. 

Kereru       photo: Philip Moll

Kereru photo: Philip Moll

North Shore Branch meets monthly, on the first Monday of each month at the Senior Citizens Hall behind Takapuna Library at 7.30pm. We have great guest speakers and a round up with a chat over supper.  See our events page for the latest programme.

 

Join us on a great outing

We hold a walk or away trip several times a year. To see what's on see our calendar of events 

Volunteer with one of our restoration projects

To see what the branch is involved in see What we do

Get involved with KCC (Junior Forest & Bird) 

North Shore has an active Kiwi Conservation Club for children from 5 to 12. For more information contact Marilyn Gulliver candmgulliver@gmail.com 

Learn more on the KCC website here

Get involved with Forest & Bird Youth

Forest & Bird North Shore actively supports Auckland's Forest & Bird Youth branch. If you're in highschool or attending univeristy and are interested in conservation get in touch via email: youth@forestandbird.org.nz 

Learn more and follow Forest & Bird Youth's Facebook page here

Check out our newsletters

Habitat has been our newsheet for many years. You will find it on our newsletters page.

Sign up for our e-newsletter Habitat Extra

We publish a monthly email update with news and links to media items of interest. To sign up for this you need to ask membership@forestandbird.org.nz to put you on the email list for branch newsletters.

Read some great articles on our blog

Click here to view our blog

Revel in our Branch History

The North Shore Branch F&B branch has published a full colour history of the branch since its formation. This 42 page publication is very high quality and full of intrigue and stories of progress and battles in our area. Including colour photos of many key individuals.

You can download a free copy by clicking this link.

Digest and help us carry out our Strategic Plan 

We have rewritten our Strategic Plan in 2016 so need help to put this into action. To view the Strategic Plan click here

Read our Annual Report

For a summary of the 2017/18 branch activities click here

For a summary of the 2016/17 branch activities click here

Your committee 

Richard Hursthouse - Chair, Tuff Crater, - richard.hursthouse@gmail.com, 021 216 1296

Jocelyn Sanders - Secretary - jocsanders52@gmail.com, 479 2107

Marion Fraser  - Treasurer, Habitat Extra - marionfraser34@gmail.com

Claire Stevens - Deputy Chair - claire.stevens@xtra.co.nz

Helene Willis - Membership, Community promotions - willis24@xtra.co.nz

Philip Moll - Shoal Bay, Naturespace - philip@creativemomentsimages.co.nz

John Brown - Kauri Care - john.alison.brown@outlook.com

Elaine Conway - Calendars and Diary sales - ebarry2@orcon.net.nz

Anne Denny - Tuff Crater volunteer coordinator - annedenny@xtra.co.nz

Connor Wallace - Youth - connorw9@me.com

Anne-Elise Smithson - anneelise.smithson@gmail.com

Wendy Callaway - wendycallaway@protonmail.com

Danny Parker - daniel@thehoneystore.co.nz

Kerry Read - kerrymread@gmail.com

Other contacts

Rachel Lees-Green - Habitat editor - r.lees-green@outlook.com

Roslyn Norrie - Habitat mailing - roslynnorrie@msn.com

Christine Ball - supper roster - mcball@xtra.co.nz

Bird Rescue - Sylvia Durrant - 478 8819

Contact Us

Email our secretary on northshore.branch@forestandbird.org.nz

Postal: PO Box 33-873, Takapuna, Auckland 0740