About North Shore Forest & Bird

Come along to one of our monthly branch meetings. 

Kereru       photo: Philip Moll

Kereru photo: Philip Moll

North Shore Branch meets monthly, on the first Monday of each month at the Senior Citizens Hall behind Takapuna Library at 7.30pm. We have regular items like the Good, the Bad and the Beautiful (native, weed and moth of the month) followed by a great guest speaker and round up with a chat over supper.  See our events page for the latest programme.

 

We run great outings and run restoration and other projects 

We hold a walk or planting or away trip about once a month. To see what's on see our calendar of events 

To see what the branch is involved in see What we do

 

We have a Strategic Plan 

We have rewritten our Strategic Plan in 2016 so need help to put this into action. To view the Strategic Plan click here

We publish a great newsletter three times a year

Habitat has been our newsheet for many years. You will find it on our newsletters page.

We publish an "email only" newsletter Habitat Extra

We publish a monthly email update with news and links to media items of interest. To sign up for this you need to ask membership@forestandbird.org.nz to put you on the email list for branch newsletters.

We have a blog with interesting stories of local interest

Click here to view our blog

We have an active KCC (Kiwi Conservation Club or Junior Forest & Bird)

North Shore has an active KCC branch for young Forest and Birders. For more information contact Marilyn Gulliver cmgulliver@clear.net.nz

The latest KCC newsletter with upcoming trips can be found on our newsletters page.

To learn more about KCC see here

F&B Diary & Calendar Flyer & Order Form

Funds raised from the sale of Calendars & Diaries are used locally for North Shore conservation projects. Encourage your neighbours, friends and local groups to buy as well. Great for overseas gifts. Exceptional quality and value, same prices as last year with only a small postage increase.

Click here for the flyer & order form.

Note - If you download the PDF and open it with Adobe Reader you will be able to write on the form.

Branch History

The North Shore Branch F&B branch has just published a full colour history of the branch since its formation. This 42 page publication is very high quality and full of intrigue and stories of progress and battles in our area. Including colour photos of many key individuals.

You can download a free copy by clicking this link.

Our committee meets monthly

Richard Hursthouse - Chair, Tuff Crater, Trips coordinator - richard.hursthouse@gmail.com, 410 5339, 021 216 1296

Jocelyn Sanders - Secretary - jocsanders52@gmail.com, 479 2107

Marion Fraser  - Treasurer - marionfraser34@gmail.com

Claire Stevens - Deputy Chair - claire.stevens@xtra.co.nz

Helene Willis - Membership, Community promotions - willis24@xtra.co.nz

Philip Moll - Shoal Bay, Naturespace - philip@creativemomentsimages.co.nz

John Brown - Kauri Care - ajjeb@ihug.co.nz

Elaine Conway - Calendars and Diary sales - ebarry2@orcon.net.nz

Anne Denny - Tuff Crater volunteer coordinator - annedenny@xtra.co.nz

Connor Wallace - Youth - connorw9@me.com

Anne-Elise Smithson - anneelise.smithson@gmail.com

Wendy Callaway - wendycallaway@protonmail.com

Other contacts

Peter Hassell - RMA support

Rachel Lees-Green - Habitat editor - r.lees-green@outlook.com

Roslyn Norrie - Habitat mailing - roslynnorrie@msn.com

Christine Ball - supper roster - mcball@xtra.co.nz

Bird Rescue - Sylvia Durrant - 478 8819

Read our Annual Report

For a summary of the past year of branch activities click here

Contact Us

Email our secretary on northshore.branch@forestandbird.org.nz

Postal: PO Box 33-873, Takapuna, Auckland 0740