Events

Forest & Bird is involved in many national and international events which help raise awareness of conservation issues.

Our annual Bird of the Year poll, activities around Conservation Week and World Wetlands Day are just a few of the events we take part in. See our events (below) for more details, or check out what’s on in your area for local events.
 

Search Events

Page 1 of 11

107 Results

Wellington: Native Plant Restoration Nursery – Highbury

Sat, 26 Jul 2014 - Sun, 28 Dec 2014

 Weekend sessions over the next period – 1:30 to 4:30pm Saturday 26 July ;Sunday 10 August ;Saturday 23 August ; Sunday 7 September...

Read more

Dunedin: Working Bee at Lenz Reserve, Tautuku

Fri, 22 Aug 2014 - Sun, 24 Aug 2014

 Join the Forest and Bird for a working bee at the Lenz Reserve in the Catlins. We will leave the evening of Friday 22nd August, work Saturday...

Read more

Wairarapa: Planting Day at Fensham

Sat, 23 Aug 2014

 Go in at Belvedere Road entrance. Spade, gloves, warm clothes.

Read more

Auckland: Waitakere - Sunday 24th August - Waitakere River working

Sun, 24 Aug 2014

The next Waitakere River working bee is again at Pae O Te Rangi - the plan is to fill in bare spots after the school planting organised by local park...

Read more

South Otago: “Fossil forests, birds, fish and insects – the world of Miocene Otago” A presentation from Daphne Lee

Mon, 25 Aug 2014

Read more

Upper Hutt: George Gibbs speaks on wetas

Tue, 26 Aug 2014

Read more

Waitaki: Chloe Searle and the vanished birds of Waitaki.

Wed, 27 Aug 2014

Join Chloe Searle, Curator of Collections and Exhibitions at the North Otago Museum, for an informative talk on the vanished birds of the Waitaki...

Read more

Auckland: Waitakere - Meet the candidates

Thu, 28 Aug 2014

Special Election Event Meet the West Auckland Election candidates. This is our traditional General Election special! We’ve invited all the...

Read more

Election Candidates Meeting

Thu, 28 Aug 2014

Read more

Auckland: North Shore- Trip to Motutapu Island

Sun, 31 Aug 2014

We will do weed control, nursery work and planting in Home Bay Forest. You need to be moderately fit for the latter. Take the Fullers ferry...

Read more

Page 1 of 11

107 Results