Events

Forest & Bird is involved in many national and international events which help raise awareness of conservation issues.

Our annual Bird of the Year poll, activities around Conservation Week and World Wetlands Day are just a few of the events we take part in. See our events (below) for more details, or check out what’s on in your area for local events.
 

Search Events

Page 1 of 3

30 Results

Free Illustrated Talk “How natural features of the landscape determine water type and water quality outcomes” Dr Clint Rissiman

Mon, 21 Aug 2017

Free entry, All Welcome

Read more

Environmental lecture- Sourcing of Southern Maori artefacts to Eastern Polynesia using Geochemistry

Tue, 22 Aug 2017

Read more

Meet the Candidate Event

Thu, 24 Aug 2017

Join the Hibiscus Coast and Warkworth Forest & Bird Branches for a fun and informative 'Meet the Candidates' event.  Invitations...

Read more

Nelson-Tasman: ECO conference in Nelson

Fri, 25 Aug 2017 - Sun, 27 Aug 2017

The Environment and Conservation Organisations conference is to be held in Nelson this year. They will be addressing water issues, climate change and...

Read more

Sanctuary Waimakariri Restoration Project Working Bee

Sat, 26 Aug 2017

Our braided river project called 'The Sanctuary' is on the Waimakariri and is a partnership project with the Parks and Reserves team of...

Read more

Triple Peaks of Taradale

Sun, 27 Aug 2017

Read more

KCC: Timaru Rocks!

Sun, 27 Aug 2017

Join us for music and creative magic in the newly renovated Park Centre at the Timaru Botanic Gardens. We will be painting rocks with designs that...

Read more

Environmental lecture- The case for the proposed Remarkables Natonal Park.

Tue, 29 Aug 2017

Read more

Nelson-Tasman: Weekend Planting at Awaroa

Fri, 1 Sep 2017 - Sun, 3 Sep 2017

Nelson/Tasman branch are assisting Project Janszoon with restoration planting at Hadfields Clearing near Awaroa in Abel Tasman National Park. We stay...

Read more

Kakahu Bush Care Day

Sat, 2 Sep 2017

The next care day at Kakahu Bush is Saturday 2 September. Meet at the historic lime kiln on Hall Road at 9.30 am. Bring food and fluid to keep you...

Read more

Page 1 of 3

30 Results